Tuesday, August 16, 2022
HomeCricketAsia Cup 2022: Who will be a part of India & Pakistan...

Asia Cup 2022: Who will be a part of India & Pakistan in Group A? All you’ll want to learn about 4-team Qualifiers occasion


The upcoming version of the Asia Cup is all set to happen within the United Arab Emirates from August 27. Six groups will take part within the 2022 season, out of which 5 have already been confirmed.

The 5 certified groups are India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan. Whereas Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan are a part of Group B, India and Pakistan are the 2 confirmed groups in Group A.

The third workforce of Group A shall be determined after the completion of the qualifiers, which can happen from August 20 to August 24 in Oman. 4 groups – Singapore, Hong Kong, UAE, and Kuwait – will participate within the qualifiers, and the winners of this competitors will then be a part of India and Pakistan in Group A.

Notably, the qualifiers shall be performed within the round-robin format, with every workforce enjoying three matches to qualify for the multi-team occasion. The Males in Blue will tackle the winners of the qualifier event on August 31 in Dubai, whereas Pakistan will face them on September 2 in Sharjah.

Full Schedule of Asia Cup Qualifiers:

  • August 20 – Singapore vs Hong Kong 7:30 PM IST
  • August 21 – United Arab Emirates vs Kuwait 7:30 PM IST
  • August 22– United Arab Emirates vs Singapore 7:30 PM IST
  • August 23 – Kuwait vs Hong Kong 7:30 PM IST
  • August 24 – Singapore vs Kuwait 5:30 PM IST
  • August 24 -Hong Kong vs United Arab Emirates 9:30 PM IST


  • Al-Amerat Cricket Floor in Oman will host all of the qualifiers video games.

Broadcast and Streaming particulars:

  • The qualifiers shall be dwell telecasted on the Star Sports activities community in India, and Disney + Hotstar will dwell stream the occasion.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments